id1023-Annual Awards 2009

Written by GS   

Deliberations having been completed,the winning members constituting our 2009 Roll of Honour have been advised,and,for a change,we are displaying them on our website in advance of the 2010 AGM at which they will receive their trophies and plaques.

Winners of trophies last year are asked to ensure those perpetual ones to be returned are engraved and cleaned in preparation for the call from our Trophies Secretary,Sue Shilling, shortly.

Notices for the AGM,together with Subscriptions Requests and details of our Throws Meeting in March will be distributed,as usual,in early January.



Momentum Sports Awards Most NJL points Female/Male

Harriet Lester & Tom Parry

Burbridge Trophy Most improved Female Cross-Country

Jenny Miles

Cleaveley Cup/SA Mussabini Award Best performances by Senior Woman/Man

Dominique Blaize & David Cook

Mike Earp Plaque /Trophy Best performances by Under 20 Woman/Man

Charlie Ambidge & Tom Parry

EE Davis Trophy/George Lewis Award Best performances by Under 13 Girl/Boy

Gaby Orlich and Vanessa Saunders & Gabriel Finch

Rose Bowl/George Lewis Award Best performances by Under 15 Girl/Boy

Nicole Kendall & Matt Elmore

Ratchford Bowl/George Lewis Award Best performances by Under 17 Woman/Man

Pippa Wingate & Ali Kokaz

Goodley Trophy/Plaque(Throws) Best All-Throws performances Female/Male

Camilla Thrush & Adam Wicks

Goodley Plaques(Jumps) Best All-Jumps performances Female/Male

Claudia Noakes & Humphrey Waddington

Constable Trophy/Plaque Best performances Cross Country/Road Female./Male

Gaby Miles & Craig Price

RBD Shield/W Davey Trophy Most improved Female/Male

Lauren Edwards & George Corcoran

Graham Ward Award Best performance by Veteran/Master(F or M)

Charlie Williams

Reeves Trophy/Plaque Most NYAL points Female/Male

Emily McIlwain & Matt Elmore

Doreen Small Trophy/CH Lee Award Most SWL/BAL points Female/Male

Camilla Thrush & Matt Field

Endeavour Shield/Tomkins Trophy Best supporting Female/Male

Rahannah Gillette-Vernon & Chris Hall

Andy Haig Award Most significant contribution to the Club

Rachel Burbridge & Debbie Raymond

Bill Finch Award Official of the Year

Michele Wicks & David Hillyer

Coaches Award Coach of the Year

Les Hatton

Sportshall Best Performance Awards 2008/9

Under 15 Girls - Claudia Noakes

Under 13 Girls – Nicole Kendall

Under 15 Boys – Matt Elmore

Under 13 Boys – Matt Broderick

Kestrel Award Commitment to YA Development

Richard Holt

President's Trophy - The President's Choice - Jason Newell


  • 1985

    Our Humble Beginnings

    We are one of the biggest and friendliest athletics clubs in London and compete across a huge array of leagues, events and championships and have athletes of literally all standards and ages and across all events.

  • Inclusion

    Whether you are an 8 year old novice, a senior international or a “more mature” athlete looking to get back into the sport – we can help you achieve your goals.

  • Coaches for All

    We cater for runners, jumpers, throwers and multi-eventers on the track, in the field, on the roads or over the country and are based at Kingsmeadow in Kingston-upon-Thames (KT1 3PB). We'll be very happy to help you with your sport – so please just get in touch and we'll do all we can to assist.

  • Be Part
    Of Our

Our Amazing Team

Bilen Ahmet

Jack Petchey Coordinator

Camilla Thrush

Club General Secretary
Club Merchandise
Disability Co-ordinator
Database Data Controller
Development Team
Club Coaches

Chris Dack

Web Admin

Gareth Cook

NAL Men’s Field Captain
Surrey Coach Mentor – Hammer
Surrey Men’s Team Manager

Gillian Libretto

Membership Secretary
Competition Vest supplier

Les Hatton

Interim Chair

Pat Logan

Coaching Coordinator

Peter Shilling

Peter Shilling
President & UKA Technical Official

Richard Holt

Head Coach
Website Content Admin


Contact Us